In addition to our rabbis, congregations and other individuals who have made substantial gifts to the CCAR to help make this program a reality, we are also grateful to the following:


ARZA World/Da’at – Educational Expeditions for all of their guidance, work, and wisdom in putting the conference together

MASA Israel for generously underwriting the Kobi Oz Concert, Havdalah Reception, and the students who participated

Our partners at HUC-JIR for sharing their wonderful teachers and for hosting a gala reception on the Jerusalem campus  

Our friends at the World Union for Progressive Judaism for their support and hospitality, especially the generous use of their wonderful facilities, as well as underwriting the participation of World Union Rabbis in the Convention

Ayelet Tours, Ltd. for generously underwriting the Marathon of Study with Ruth Calderon and Michael Marmur

Friends of Janet Liss for underwriting the Havdalah Reception led by Deborah Hirsch

Golan Winery for generously sponsoring “A Taste of Israeli Wine”

The IDC Herzliya for opening its campus and its scholars to the CCAR  

IRAC and IMPJ for all of their help in arranging conference sessions

The Reform congregations and their rabbis for graciously hosting us for Erev Shabbat services and dinner

A special thanks to the rabbis of Maram for their leadership of the Reform Movement in Israel and Worldwide


The CCAR also wishes to thank the following for their generous donations:


Honoring Rabbis: Celebrating 50 Years in the Rabbinate

Thomas Alpert

David Lyon    

Janet Marder

Isaac Serotta   


Honoring our Israeli Colleagues and Reform Congregations

Melanie Aron

Martin Beifield, Jr.

Michael Birnholz

Heidi Cohen   

Denise Eger    

Dennis Eisner

Daniel Feder

Jesse Gallop   

Donald Goor  

Howard Jaffe

Lewis Kamrass

Rony Keller   

Ira Korinow   

Eric J. Lazar

Richard Levy 

John Linder    

David Lyon

Craig Marantz

David Meyer 

Elizabeth Nichols

Melinda Panken


Mark Schiftan

Adam Spilker 

Betsy Torop  

Scott Weiner  

Amiel Wohl    


Travel Fund

Lewis Barth

Andrew Busch           

Daniel Feder

Eric J. Lazar

David Lyon

Craig Marantz

Peninsula Temple Sholom     

Frederick Reeves        


Underwriting for HUC-JIR Students and Israel Colleagues

Craig Marantz

Suzanne Singer           


Temple Israel of Massachusetts


Marathon of Study with Ruth Calderon, Michael Marmur and others

Edwin Goldberg         

Craig Marantz

Michael Weinberg      


Shabbat at the Tel Aviv Museum of Modern Art

Deborah Hirsch

Craig Marantz


Havdalah Reception in honor of Janet Liss and the Convention Committee

Deborah Hirsch

Paul Kipnes

M. Bruce Lustig

Aaron Miller

Susan N. Shankman

Joseph Skloot



Saturday Evening Concert with Kobi Oz

Andrew Busch           

Richard Kellner

Craig Marantz

Mark Strauss-Cohn   


Mini-Herzliya Conference at IDC Herzliya

Lewis Kamrass

Craig Marantz


Other Support

Barry Block

Karen Fox

Boz Heilman

Bruce Kadden

Robert Loewy

Craig Marantz

Alexis Pinsky 

Beth Singer