Question Time for Future Worldcon bids

When:
9:00, Saturday 5 Dec 2020 EST (2 hours 50 minutes)
Where:
  Virtual session
This session is in the past.
The virtual space is closed.
Discussion:
0

(NB=Not Before; i.e. does not start before this time)

There will be intermissions between bid years.

(NB)09:00 EST 2027 bid Tel Aviv 16:00 (IST) contact e-mail: gadi.evron@telaviv2027.org

09:05 - 09:25 EST

2026 bids: Jeddah 17:00 (AST) website: https://jeddicon.com/, Nice 15:00 (CET) website: nice2026.com, Orlando (EST) Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Orlandoin2026, Los Angeles 06:00 (PST)

Joint 2027 & 2026 bids Q&A

09:45 Break (5 min)


NB 09:50-10:30 EST 2025

2025 bids: Brisbane 00:50 (AEST) website: https://australia2025.com/ . Seattle 06:50 (PST) website: http://seattlein2025.org/

Joint Q&A

10:30 Break (10 minutes)


NB 10:40-11:00 EST

2024 bids: Glasgow 15:40 (BT) website: https://glasgow2024.org/

Q&A

11:00 Break (10 minutes)


NB 11:10 EST.

2023 bids: Chengdu 00:10 (CNST) Dec 6, website: http://www.worldconinchina.com/about-e.html, Memphis 10:10 (CST), website: https://www.memphis23.org/

Q&A

11.50 EST End Time

Question Time Rules of Engagement:

The Moderators will review submitted questions. At their discetion, they can dismiss any question they feel is already covered by the questionnaire or that they deem inappropriate.

The moderators will ask all the questions during the session. Questions may be submitted during the Question Time via chat; however, they will be gathered by the Zoom manager and submitted to the moderators for their review. It is not the moderators' task to monitor the chat stream for questions.

All questions will be neutrally reframed as necessary.

There will be no personal attacks. Personal attacks will be considered grounds for a Code of Conduct violation.

Questions can be hard but they must be fair.

Presenter
Presenter
8 light-minutes
Presenter
Australia 2025 bid committee
Author
Presenter
Memphis in 2023
Presenter
Moderator
CoNZealand/Alamo
Con Volunteer and Attorney ;)
Presenter
SCIFI, Inc.
Presenter
Orlando 2026
Presenter
Tel Aviv in 2027
Bid Chair
Presenter
Glasgow 2024 and Smofcon 39
Presenter
Glasgow in 2024
Presenter
Memphis in 2023
Presenter
Seattle 2025
Moderator
CanSmof BoD Member

Documents

Tel Aviv for 2027 (19432.9KB)
Nice for 2026 (320.44KB)
LA for 2026 (96.94KB)
Memphis for 2023 (306.22KB)
Chengdu for 2023 (510.18KB)
Glasgow for 2024 (2075.42KB)
Seattle for 2025 (182.44KB)
Orlando for 2026 (111.49KB)
Jeddah for 2026 (118.74KB)
Brisbane for 2025 (110.69KB)

Attendees

    139 Attendees