Vous êtes connectés en tant qu'administrateur. Cette page est en cache jusqu'à Tue, 16 Aug 2022 20:09:39 GMT. Prévisualisez la dernière m-à-j en cliquant Rafraîchir.

Lois Vossen

Founding and Executive Producer
Independent Lens
Participe à 2 sessions

Lois Vossen is the Executive Producer of Independent Lens and has been with the show since its inception as a primetime series on PBS. Lois is responsible for commissioning new films, programming the series and working with filmmakers on editorial and broadcast issues. Independent Lens films have received 25 Emmy Awards, 23 George Foster Peabody Awards, 5 Alfred I. duPont-Columbia Journalism Awards and 9 Academy Award nominations. The series was honored in 2013, 2014, 2015  and 2017 with the International Documentary Association (IDA) Award for Best Series. Before joining ITVS, Lois was the Associate Managing Director of Sundance Film Festival and Sundance Labs. Lois is on the Television Academy Board of Governors, representing the documentary branch and is a member of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences (AMPAS). She has served on the jury at Shanghai Festival, Toronto International Film Festival, SXSW, DOC New Zealand and Palm Springs International Film Festival, among others. Under her leadership, films funded or co-produced by Independent Lens include I Am Not Your Negro, Always in Season, Bedlam, One Child Nation, Black Memorabilia, The King, People’s Republic of Desire, Won’t You Be My Neighbor, TOWER, Newtown, Best of Enemies, The Black Panthers: Vanguard of the Revolution, (T)ERROR, The House I Live In, The Invisible War, and The Trials of Muhammad Ali, among many others.

Sessions auxquelles Lois Vossen participe

Mercredi 28 septembre, 2016

Fuseau horaire: (GMT-08:00) Pacific Time (US & Canada)

Pickford Center for Motion Picture Study - 2nd Floor Conference Room

Robert Greene, 4th Row Films (Modérateur.rice)

Lyric R Cabral, Filmmaker (T)ERROR (Participant.e)

Lois Vossen, Independent Lens (Participant.e)

Jeudi 29 septembre, 2016

Fuseau horaire: (GMT-08:00) Pacific Time (US & Canada)

Pickford Center for Motion Picture Study - Linwood Dunn Theater

Cynthia Lopez (Modérateur.rice)

Justin Harvey, Nashville Public Television (Participant.e)

Byron Hurt, God Bless the Child Productions, LLC (Participant.e)

Marie Nelson, PBS (Participant.e)

Justine Nagan, American Documentary / POV & America ReFramed (Participant.e)

Lois Vossen, Independent Lens (Participant.e)