You are logged in as an admin user. This page is cached for performance until Tue, 09 Aug 2022 14:11:45 GMT. Preview latest contents by clicking Refresh.


Shanghai Research Center for Wireless Communications - SIMIT, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Participates in 1 Session

Dr. Yang Yang received the BEng and MEng degrees in Radio Engineering from Southeast University, Nanjing, China, in 1996 and 1999, respectively; and the PhD degree in Information Engineering from the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2002.

He is currently a professor with Shanghai Institute of Microsystem and Information Technology (SIMIT), Chinese Academy of Sciences, serving as Director of CAS Key Laboratory of Wireless Sensor Network and Communication, Director of Shanghai Research Center for Wireless Communications (WiCO), and a Co-Director of Shanghai Institute of Fog Computing Technology (SHIFT). He is also a Distinguished Adjunct Professor with the School of Information Science and Technology, ShanghaiTech University. Prior to that, he has held faculty positions at The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Brunel University, and University College London (UCL), UK.

Yang is a member of the Chief Technical Committee of the National Science and Technology Major Project “New Generation Mobile Wireless Broadband Communication Networks” (2008-2020), which is funded by the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology (MIIT) of China. In addition, he is on the Chief Technical Committee for the National 863 Hi-Tech R&D Program “5G System R&D Major Projects”, which is funded by the Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST) of China. Since January 2017, he has been serving the OpenFog Consortium as a Board Member and the Director of Greater China Region.

Yang’s current research interests include wireless sensor networks, Internet of Things, Fog computing, Open 5G, and advanced wireless testbeds. He has published more than 160 papers and filed over 80 technical patents in wireless communications. He is a Fellow of the IEEE.

Sessions in which Yang participates

Monday 4 June, 2018

Time Zone: (GMT+01:00) Madrid

Share this