Campbell & Sturgeon Awards

Thursday Aug 18   06:00 PM to 07:45 PM (1 hour 45 minutes)
Awards Events
Join us as we honor the winners of the John W. Campbell Memorial Award for best science fiction novel of the year and the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award for the best science fiction short story of the year. These awards are unique in that they are selected by incredibly well read authors and scholars in the field. This process side-steps the politics of other award methods. Tonight we will announce the winners and honor their talent with a brief reception.

The John W. Campbell Memorial Award is one of the three major annual awards for science fiction. The first Campbell Award was presented at the Illinois Institute of Technology in 1973.

The Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award was established in 1987 as an appropriate memorial to one of the great short-story writers in a field distinguished by its short fiction.

My Schedule

Add to Your Schedule