Skip to main page content

The Art of Mindfulness: Building the "Muscle of Attention," while Decreasing Stress, Developing Curiosity, and Creativity

My Session Status

9:15 AM, Friday 5 Feb 2021 CST (1 hour 30 minutes)
Space Center Houston (Hosting of all events take place on-line-virtually) - Virtual Classroom 2   Virtual session
This session is in the past.
The virtual space is closed.
Grades K-12SEEC Crew
Mindfulness can only be learned through experience. Teachers will participate in attention building activities, focusing on the breath, sound, and body sensation. Mindfulness, we bring our senses to the present moment experience. Teachers will engage in mindful space quilt art exploring creativity through our sense of sight and touch.

Please click feedback on the side of the page to fill out the survey or by clicking this link.


Who's Attending

Ugochi Emenaha
LB Goodman Elementary
Dr. Ann Friedman
Psychologist and Mindfulness Facilitator
Mindful Being
Judith Meyer mey
K12 Programs Specialist
McDonald Observatory
Victoria Danna
NASA - GSFC WFF Directorate Education
Dr. Molly Nipper
STEM Teacher, SEEC Crew, Space Foundation Teacher Liaison
Spring Branch ISD- Bendwood School
Kathy Cornett
College & Career Navigator
Beth Cubbage
Educator; STEAM Club Sponsor; Team Lead
Pinellas Academy of Math and Science
Sandy Athey
Special Education Case Manager and STEM club leader
Indian Trail High School and Academy- Kenosha Unified School District
Kaori Sasaki
JAXA Space Education Center
Martinique Pautzke
K-12 Education Program Coordinator
McDonald Observatory
Eden Cook
Pre-service Educator
University of Oklahoma
Miranda Meadows
2nd Grade Teacher
Hillsboro Charter Academy
English Teacher
Aerospace Academy of Mexico
Ms. Lisa Love
Kindergarten teacher
H.L. Suverkrup elementary school
Deborah Elliott
Deona Cox
Science teacher
Mineola High School
Amanda Bailey
Collins Elementry
Ms. Kyrian MacMichael
Washington Connections Academy
Violeta Macias Juncos
High School Teacher
Aerospace Academy of Mexico
Joyce Winterton
NASA - GSFC WFF Directorate Education
Hector David Ariza Betancur
Fundación Jorge Enrique Perea Perea
Marco Carneiro
Curso G9
Latessa Meader
Inspire Aviation Foundation
Filiberta Virginia Perez Castillo
Teacher - UATx -
Aerospace Academy of Mexico
Ms. Marci Ward
Immaculate Conception School
Erika Box
Deepwater Elementary
Anna Vershynina
Professor of Mathematics
University of Houston
Silvia Perez
Elite STEM Primary Academy
Alice Walker
Space Center Houston Education
Mr John Classen
St. Thomas More Parish School
Ellisha T. Newton, M. Ed.
Spring Independent School District

My Session Status

Session detail
Allows attendees to send short textual feedback to the organizer for a session. This is only sent to the organizer and not the speakers.
To respect data privacy rules, this option only displays profiles of attendees who have chosen to share their profile information publicly.

Changes here will affect all session detail pages