Skip to main page content

National Awards Ceremony (Ditmars)

8:30 PM, Sunday 1 Apr 2018 (30 minutes)
Pan Pacific Perth - East Grand River
Australia’s national SF awards since 1969, the Ditmars are awarded each year at the Natcon, which this year is Swancon.
These fan-voted awards include the
9 Ditmar awards for best professional and fan works,
and William Atheling Jr. Award for Criticism or Review.

The ceremony will also include the awarding of
The Peter (the ‘Mac’) McNamara Award for Lifetime Achievement and Contribution towards Australian Speculative Fiction;
and the  A. Bertram Chandler Award for Outstanding Achievement in Australian Science Fiction.
Due to its modified schedule the Norma K. Hemming Award, will not be presented during this year's NatCon.
Session detail
Allows attendees to send short textual feedback to the organizer for a session. This is only sent to the organizer and not the speakers.
To respect data privacy rules, this option only displays profiles of attendees who have chosen to share their profile information publicly.

Changes here will affect all session detail pages