Akihiro Nakao

Director, Collaborative Research Institute for NGCI,Next-Generation Cyber Infrastructure
University of Tokyo
Participe à 1 Session

Akihiro NAKAO received B.S. (1991) in Physics, M.E. (1994) in Information Engineering from the University of Tokyo. He was at IBM Yamato Laboratory, Tokyo ResearchLaboratory, and IBM Texas Austin from 1994 till 2005.He received M.S. (2001) and Ph.D. (2005) in Computer Science from Princeton University. He has been teaching as an associate professor (2005-2014)and as a professor (2014-present) in Applied Computer Science,at Interfaculty Initiative in Information Studies, Graduate School of Interdisciplinary Information Studies, the University. From 2019 to present, he has served as Vice Dean of the University of Tokyo’s Interfaculty Initiative in Information Studies (2019-present). He was appointed as an adviser to the President of the University of Tokyo in 2019 and as a special adviser to the President of the University of Tokyo in 2020. He was appointed as Chairman of 5G/Beyond 5G committee, Space ICT Promotion Initiative Forum and as Chairman of International Committee, Beyond 5G Promotion Consortium (2020-present).In April 2021, he has moved to School of Engineering, the University of Tokyo(2021-present).He is serving as Director, Collaborative Research Institute for NGCI,Next-Generation Cyber Infrastructure, at the University of Tokyo (2021-present).

Sessions auxquelles Akihiro Nakao participe

Vendredi 9 juin, 2017

Fuseau horaire: (GMT+01:00) Paris
11:30 AM
11:30 AM
International Cooperation
1 heure, 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

International Conference Centre of Geneva (CICG) - Room 3


Rahul Gosain, IRSME (Potentiel.le)

Ziqin Sang, ITU-T Study Group on IoT and Smart Cities and Communities (SG20), Wuhan Research Institute of Posts and Telecommunications (Participant.e)

Serge Fdida, Sorbonne University (Potentiel.le)

Lee Stogner, IEEE Region 3 (Potentiel.le)

Pr. Antônio Augusto Fröhlich, Computer Science Department Federal University of Santa Catarina (Potentiel.le)

Sergio Takeo Kofuji, Escola Politécnica Da Universidade De Sao Paulo, Brazil (Potentiel.le)

Marimuthu Swami Palaniswami, University of Melbourne (Modérateur.rice)

Sergey Zhdanov, ITU/Russia (Potentiel.le)

Akihiro Nakao, University of Tokyo (Potentiel.le)

Martin Kern, SERI (Potentiel.le)

Ovidiu Vermesan, SINTEF (Participant.e)

Srdjan Krco, DunavNET (Participant.e)

Kees van der Klauw, Alliance for Internet of Things Innovation (AIOTI) (Participant.e)