Clara C. Chan

2022 Planning Committee - Cornea
Participates in 4 items
Dr. Chan is a specialist in cornea, cataract and refractive surgery. She is an Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology at the University of Toronto and the former Chair of the Resident Surgical Teaching Committee. She teaches fellows as part of the Cornea fellowship program at the Toronto Western Hospital and is the Medical Director of the Eye Bank of Canada, Ontario Division. She has published more than 70 papers and book chapters, and has taught courses and lectured at international meetings. She received the American Academy of Ophthalmology Achievement Award in 2015, serves on the Cornea Clinical Committee of the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgeons, and is a Cornea Section Editor for the Canadian Journal of Ophthalmology and the Cornea Editor for the Eyeworld magazine.

Financial disclosure: I have/had an affiliation (financial or otherwise) with a commercial organization.

  1. Aequus
  2. Alcon
  3. Allergan
  4. Bausch + Lomb
  5. Johnson & Johnson
  6. Labtician Thea
  7. Novartis
  8. Santen
  9. Shire
  10. TearLab
  11. Zeiss

Sessions in which Clara C. Chan participates

Saturday 26 June, 2021

Time Zone: (GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
3:15 PM
3:15 PM

Clara C. Chan (Moderator)

Neera Singal (Panelist)

Simon P. Holland (Panelist)

Rohit Shetty, Keynote Speaker (Keynote speaker)

3:50 PM
3:50 PM

Panel | Table ronde

Clara C. Chan (Moderator)

Sunday 27 June, 2021

Time Zone: (GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
11:00 AM
11:00 AM
Current Concepts II
1 hour 30 minutes, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Sunir Garg (Keynote speaker)

Micah Luong (Moderator)

Danah H. Albreiki, MD (Moderator)

Clara C. Chan (Moderator)

Vivian Yin, (Moderator)

Lisa Gould (Moderator)

Robert Gizicki (Moderator)

Fiona Rowe, Keynote Speaker (Keynote speaker)

Vivek Patel, MD (Keynote speaker)

Rohit Shetty, Keynote Speaker (Keynote speaker)

Francis Price, Keynote Speaker (Keynote speaker)

S. Grace Prakalapakorn, Keynote Speaker (Keynote speaker)

Michael Coote, Keynote Speaker (Keynote speaker)

Leon Herndon, Keynote Speaker (Keynote speaker)

Sophie Bakri, Keynote Speaker (Keynote speaker)

Mona Harissi-Dagher (Moderator)

4:30 PM
4:30 PM

Business Meeting | Séance de travail

Clara C. Chan (Moderator)