Skip to main page content

Inspiring Students through Innovation Challenges

My Session Status

9:30 AM, Saturday 6 Feb 2021 CST (45 minutes)
Space Center Houston (Hosting of all events take place on-line-virtually) - Virtual Classroom 1   Virtual session
This session is in the past.
The virtual space is closed.
Grades K-12
Inspiring students to be curious and engaged is one of the most challenging tasks that a teacher can accomplish. The goal of this session is to provide resources to teachers that allow students to explore innovation challenges in and out of the classroom.


00Intro (< 1KB)

Who's Attending

Dr. Kellie Taylor
2nd and 3rd Grade Teacher
Hawthorne Elementary School - Boise School District
Mr. David Lockett
Albert Einstein Distinguished Educator Fellow
J. Dickerson
Colby Glass Elementary
Rowena Fojtasek
Oleson Elementary
Mike Vargas
Convergence Lead -The Arizona STEM Acceleration Project - Center for Science and the Imagination
Arizona State University
Evelyn Shephard
District Science Curriculum Coach
Cypress Fairbanks ISD
Bradly Rivera Muñiz
STEM Coordinator & Teacher / Mentor
Robinson School / The Arecibo Observatory
Chaka Jaliwa
Education Specialist
Space Center Houston
Betzabel De La Rosa De La Rosa
Bilingual Teacher
Stehlik Elementary School
Janice Crew
Washington Aerospace Scholars- The Museum of Flight
Lariane Floreda FLOREDA
Tekoa Academy of Accelerated Studies STEM School
Mrs. Valentina Matei
Dacia School Oradea
Yanie Embile
Tekoa Academy of Accelerated Studies STEM School
Latarsha King
Science Specialist
Aldine ISD
Daniel Newmyer
Vice President of Education
Space Center Houston
Claire Meschkat Meschkat
STEM Director
Vivify STEM
Ms. Lisa Love
Kindergarten teacher
H.L. Suverkrup elementary school
Judith Meyer mey
K12 Programs Specialist
McDonald Observatory
Violeta Macias Juncos
High School Teacher
Aerospace Academy of Mexico
Rebecca Leahy
Science Teacher
The Kinkaid School
Kristen Hudson
Morgan/Kincaid Preparatory School
Martinique Pautzke
K-12 Education Program Coordinator
McDonald Observatory
James Loftin
Flight Director
Challenger Learning Center of Maine
Peter B.
Middle School Science Teacher
Manhattan Country School
Necole Hanks Hanks
science teacher
Powell Middle School
Vicente B Manzano Jr. Jr
Tekoa Academy of Accelerated Studies STEM School
Rose Gabud
Tekoa Academy of Accelerated Studies STEM School
Olivia Langley
4th grade teacher
Roswell Independent School District
Dennis Shore _ Staff - FullerES
Fuller Elementary School
Ron Schmit
Observatory Coordinator
Anoka Hennepin School District #11
Pam Simmons-Brooks
Program Manager, Spark! PK-12 Engineering Education Outreach
Texas A&M Engineering
Krystal Kidder
Cleveland ISD
Kasey Felcman
teacher (7th)
Angleton Jr. High School
David Malcolm Malcolm
South Medford High School
Melissa Sleeper
Science/STEAM Teacher, Solar System Ambassador, Space Station Ambassador, Cape Canaveral, AIAA K-12 STEM Officer, NASA eClips Educator Advisory Board
Storm Grove Middle School
Todd Tisch Tisch
Teacher Bachelor
Plummer Middle School
Jessica Hostiadi
Grade 6 Teacher
Rhema En Cara School
Cesar Vergara
STEAM Educator, Writer, and Calligrapher Specialist in Medieval Gothic Fracture Writing
Aerospace Academy of Mexico
Maria Adelina Machado
Educacional coordinator to Space
Ciência Viva
Michelle Brosseau
Mrs. Brosseau's Binder

My Session Status

Session detail
Allows attendees to send short textual feedback to the organizer for a session. This is only sent to the organizer and not the speakers.
To respect data privacy rules, this option only displays profiles of attendees who have chosen to share their profile information publicly.

Changes here will affect all session detail pages