Skip to main page content

The ISS: 20 Years of a Continuous Human Presence in Space

My Session Status

10:30 AM, Saturday 6 Feb 2021 CST (1 hour 30 minutes)
Space Center Houston (Hosting of all events take place on-line-virtually) - Virtual Classroom 5   Virtual session
This session is in the past.
The virtual space is closed.
Grades 6-12
November 2, 2000 was the last time all living humans were on our planet, together. People from 16 countries banded together to build and operate the world's largest object in space. With perseverance and determination we overcame the challenges of living and working in space. Come along on a fantastic voyage to the ISS and back.


00Intro (< 1KB)
Module Stand (647.24KB)
ISS instructions (861.39KB)
Hab Lab Exterior (610.53KB)
Choose Crew P1 (1.89MB)
Choose Crew P2 (1.82MB)
Choose Crew p3 (1.07MB)

Who's Attending

Neme Alperstein
Library of Congress Teaching With Primary Sources Teachers Network Mentor
Retired NYC Teacher/ Teaching With Primary Sources Teachers Network
Diane Bowen
Maine Space Grant Consortium
Margaret (Peggy) Bohlin
Science Teacher
All Saints Catholic School
Mr. Stanley Taylor
Science Workshop Presenter
Young Canadian Space Club
Ms. Marci Ward
Immaculate Conception School
Jennifer Cheesman
Peoria Unified School District
Mr Shaun Keyser
ICT Integrator, Prep School
Bridge House School, South Africa
Javier Montiel
International STEAM consultant/ SEEC CREW
The International Aerospace Academy
Betzabel De La Rosa De La Rosa
Bilingual Teacher
Stehlik Elementary School
Melissa Sleeper
Science/STEAM Teacher, Solar System Ambassador, Space Station Ambassador, Cape Canaveral, AIAA K-12 STEM Officer, NASA eClips Educator Advisory Board
Storm Grove Middle School
Pam Kraus
STEM Consultant and CTE Coordinator
Smoky Hill Education Service Center
Delaney Meade
University of Oklahoma
Lora Mortimore
Arlington Public Schools
Athena Mayorga
Science teacher - Grade 6
Rhea Intermediate
Mr. Bruce Callow
Teacher /author
Costa Rica Institute of Technology /Universidad del Valle de Guatemala Publishing House
Pam Leestma
Foundation Board Member
Columbia Memorial Space Center, Retired CA teacher
Herb Baker
NASA Alumni League/Johnson Space Center
Claire Meschkat Meschkat
STEM Director
Vivify STEM
Beth Bivens
5th Grade Teacher
Galileo STEM Academy
Debbie Reynolds
Director of TechWorks, SEEC Crew, Teacher Liaison, SSA, AEF@Navy
Commonwealth Charter Academy
Mehmet Yetis Center
Science Teacher
Harmony Public Schools
Samantha McCoy
Lodi Unified School District
Paula Dungan
Houston Independent School District
Adair Teller
Program Specialist Special Education. Solar System Ambassador
Manhatttan Beach Unified School District
Miriam Cornejo
High School
Aerospace Academy of Mexico
Liam Kennedy
Founder / Inventor
Pam Simmons-Brooks
Program Manager, Spark! PK-12 Engineering Education Outreach
Texas A&M Engineering
Sudhir Pai
Technology Collaboration Center
Simcha Waisman
One Stop Richmond Hill Community Center
Mrs. Christine Graham
6th Grade Science Teacher
Cockrill Middle School
Marissa Saad
Deputy Director
North Dakota Space Grant Consortium
Debbie Dahl
Civil Air Patrol NHQ
Becky Busby
Elementary Gifted Specialist
Frank Long Elementary
Amy Medina ISS Mimic EDU
CTE Teacher
ISS MIMIC EDU / Odyssey Academy
Mrs. Christina Mullin Mullin
Father Leduc School
Delinda Mock
Curriculum Specialist
Cypress Fairbanks ISD

My Session Status

Session detail
Allows attendees to send short textual feedback to the organizer for a session. This is only sent to the organizer and not the speakers.
To respect data privacy rules, this option only displays profiles of attendees who have chosen to share their profile information publicly.

Changes here will affect all session detail pages