Skip to main page content

"We Choose to Go to the Moon!" and Leading Students There Again

My Session Status

12:45 PM, Thursday 4 Feb 2021 CST (1 hour 30 minutes)
Space Center Houston (Hosting of all events take place on-line-virtually) - Virtual Classroom 2   Virtual session
This session is in the past.
The virtual space is closed.
Grades K-12
Use Mission Control to structure learning. With Apollo Alarm System Engineer Jerry Woodfill, train to be an Honorary Flight Director. Lead student rocketry activities and apply historic lessons during the Artemis Program. His 55 years at NASA, songs, stories, reenactments and enthusiasm, will inspire you to "Go" for Lunar learning.

Session Materials that have been uploaded can be accessed by clicking on the presenters name.

Please fill out the session survey on the side of the page or by clicking this link.


00Intro (< 1KB)

Who's Attending

Neme Alperstein
Library of Congress Teaching With Primary Sources Teachers Network Mentor
Retired NYC Teacher/ Teaching With Primary Sources Teachers Network
Sharon Rigsby
Murry J Frank Planetarium, Beaumont ISD
Adair Teller
Program Specialist Special Education. Solar System Ambassador
Manhatttan Beach Unified School District
Mrs. Dianea Phillips
Science Yourself! NO G's About It!
Lariane Floreda FLOREDA
Tekoa Academy of Accelerated Studies STEM School
Greg Pitonza
Middle School Technology and STEM Teacher
Canajoharie Middle School
Mrs. Natali Barreto Baca
Albuquerque Public School
Meriam Lepasana
Math & Science Teacher, Limitless Space Institute Educator
Halifax County Schools
Jared Woodfill
Johnson Space Center
Prof Elizabeth Torres-Rodríguez
SEEC CREW/ Puerto Rico Space Grant Affiliate/Environmental Specialist/Smithsonian NASM Teacher Innovator Institute/Naval Academy STEM Teacher
James Adams
Incarnate Word Academy
James Putman
Science Teacher (secondary)
The Motivation to Learn
Mr Mark Brown
Educational Public Outreach Specialist
NASA/JPL Solar System Ambassador
Antonio Matos
Science Teacher
Colégio XIX de Março Brazil
Maura Monter Rios Monter Rios
IT Education manager
Aerospace Academy of Mexico
Kate McCann
Math Educator
U-32 Middle & High School/Washington Central Unified Union School District
Wendy Dalton
Hillsboro Charter Academy
Melissa Sleeper
Science/STEAM Teacher, Solar System Ambassador, Space Station Ambassador, Cape Canaveral, AIAA K-12 STEM Officer, NASA eClips Educator Advisory Board
Storm Grove Middle School
Mr Shaun Keyser
ICT Integrator, Prep School
Bridge House School, South Africa
Beth Cubbage
Educator; STEAM Club Sponsor; Team Lead
Pinellas Academy of Math and Science
Mr Trevor Kjorlien
Space Educator
Plateau Astro
Virginia Yarborough
Science Teacher
Edwards Academy
Necole Hanks Hanks
science teacher
Powell Middle School
Brandi Jakola
Katy ISD
Amelia Tangeman
University of Nebraska at Omaha
Amanda Quick
K-8 STEM Coordinator
Northside ISDK-8
Patrick Petty
Mission Support Specialist
NASA - Johnson Space Center
Kirsten Hibbard
Executive Director
Challenger Learning Center of Maine
Melissa Farmer
South Medford High School
Athena Mayorga
Science teacher - Grade 6
Rhea Intermediate
Sandy Athey
Special Education Case Manager and STEM club leader
Indian Trail High School and Academy- Kenosha Unified School District
Denise Duke
NASA Lab Teacher
Forest Lake Elementary
Jamee Nelson
Assistant Flight Director
Challenger Learning Center of Las Cruces
Ms. Jess Rowell Rowell
Middle School Science Teacher
Shady Grove Middle School, Maryland
Noemi Norl
Education Business Assistant
Space Center Houston Education
Marlene Morgan Morgan
Instructor for SPED
Kasey Felcman
teacher (7th)
Angleton Jr. High School
Deyanira Salazar
Math Specialist/ Math Rocks Owner
Math Rocks!
Sharon Boese
8th grade STEM
McKinney Christian Academy
Margaret (Peggy) Bohlin
Science Teacher
All Saints Catholic School
Dr. Kellie Taylor
2nd and 3rd Grade Teacher
Hawthorne Elementary School - Boise School District
Ceceila McTighe
Forest Lake Elementary

My Session Status

Session detail
Allows attendees to send short textual feedback to the organizer for a session. This is only sent to the organizer and not the speakers.
To respect data privacy rules, this option only displays profiles of attendees who have chosen to share their profile information publicly.

Changes here will affect all session detail pages