Skip to main page content

Mission To Mars: Virtual Learning Simulation Experience

My Session Status

10:30 AM, Saturday 6 Feb 2021 CST (1 hour 30 minutes)
Space Center Houston (Hosting of all events take place on-line-virtually) - Virtual Classroom 8   Virtual session
This session is in the past.
The virtual space is closed.
Grades 6-8
How can we provide engaging experiences for our students during virtual/online learning? How can we get them immersed in our experiences? During this session, participants will simulate and experience the collaborative process between astronauts and mission control to encourage critical-thinking and the engineering design process in a simulation based lesson.


00Intro (< 1KB)

Who's Attending

Jenny Mccall
6-8th PLTW Teacher, SEEC Crew, Limitless Educator
Fayette County Public Schools
Amanda McCue
Science Specialist
Crowley ISD
Ms Savita Sharma
Biology Faculty
Delhi Public School, Pune
Mary Vaughn
Earth Space Science, SEEC Crew, Space Station Ambassador
School District of Hillsborough County
Violeta Macias Juncos
High School Teacher
Aerospace Academy of Mexico
Kristine Holloway Holloway
Ontario Certified Teacher
Peel District School Board
Emilio Israel Mendez Palestina
High school teacher
Aeroespace Academy of Mexico
Meriam Lepasana
Math & Science Teacher, Limitless Space Institute Educator
Halifax County Schools
Mrs. Nancy Parra-Quinlan
STEM/CTE teacher
Kino JHS
LeeAnn Gray
Willard School
Patricia Irby
Science teacher
Horn Lake middle school
Jill Gilford
Science Teacher
Equitable Education Solutions
Justin Bartel
Immersive Experience Manager
Science Museum of Virginia
Mabel Rivera
Innovation Academy
Liane Ryan
Joe Redington Sr. Jr/Sr High School
Jenn Donais
K-8 STEM Coach | PAEMST 2016 | AFA/Rolls Royce 3rd Place National Teacher of the Year | Google Coach | PLTW Launch Lead Teacher | ST Math Champion
Amesbury public schools
Ms. Denise Wright
STEM Educator
Ocean Bay Middle
Erik Holland
Curator of Education
State Historical Society of North Dakota
Glenda Hardy
Instructional Specialist
James Deady Middle School
Allie Brown
Flight Director & Retired School Teacher
Challenger Learning Center of Maine
Mr. Brady Loomer
Science Teacher
St. Mark's School
Mrs Timshell Pheiffer
Junior Primary Technology teacher and head of boarding
Bridge House School
Mr. Christopher Mick
Executive Director
Space St. Croix
Ronda McCarthy
Middle School Science/STEM Teacher
St. Theresa Catholic School
Peter B.
Middle School Science Teacher
Manhattan Country School
Mr Steve Sherman
Chief imagination officer
Living Maths
Elizabeth Henrikson
6th STEM/Science Teacher
Fruita Middle School
Kristofer Cuizon
Tekoa Academy of Accelerated Studies STEM School
Mrs. Jo Dodds
Idaho Digital Learning Alliance
Marissa Saad
Deputy Director
North Dakota Space Grant Consortium
Lariane Floreda FLOREDA
Tekoa Academy of Accelerated Studies STEM School
Todd Tisch Tisch
Teacher Bachelor
Plummer Middle School
Susan Barber
New Braunfels High School

My Session Status

Send Feedback

Session detail
Allows attendees to send short textual feedback to the organizer for a session. This is only sent to the organizer and not the speakers.
To respect data privacy rules, this option only displays profiles of attendees who have chosen to share their profile information publicly.

Changes here will affect all session detail pages