Skip to main page content

Thursday Keynote: NASA Keynote Astronaut Kjell N. Lindgren

Decorative image for session Thursday Keynote: NASA Keynote Astronaut Kjell N. Lindgren

My Session Status

8:15 AM, Thursday 4 Feb 2021 CST (1 hour)
Space Center Houston (Hosting of all events take place on-line-virtually) - Keynote Speaker   Virtual session
This session is in the past.
The virtual space is closed.
Dr. Kjell N. Lindgren was selected by NASA in 2009. He spent most of his childhood abroad and returned to the U.S. to complete his education and earn a Doctorate of Medicine from the University of Colorado. He is board certified in emergency and aerospace medicine. After serving as the Deputy Crew Surgeon for STS-130 and Expedition 24, he was selected as an astronaut in June 2009 as one of 14 members of the 20th NASA astronaut class. Dr. Lindgren flew on Expedition 44/45 and logged 141 days in space. He participated in two spacewalks and in more than a hundred different scientific experiments.


00Intro (< 1KB)

Who's Attending

Mrs. Sue Mercer
Program Manager
Civil Air Patrol
Beth Cubbage
Educator; STEAM Club Sponsor; Team Lead
Pinellas Academy of Math and Science
Kai Cui
PhD candidate
University of Florida
Mr Trevor Kjorlien
Space Educator
Plateau Astro
Jenn Donais
K-8 STEM Coach | PAEMST 2016 | AFA/Rolls Royce 3rd Place National Teacher of the Year | Google Coach | PLTW Launch Lead Teacher | ST Math Champion
Amesbury public schools
Ricardo Sánchez
Denise Duke
NASA Lab Teacher
Forest Lake Elementary
Amanda McCue
Science Specialist
Crowley ISD
Kaori Sasaki
JAXA Space Education Center
Ceceila McTighe
Forest Lake Elementary
Evelyn Shephard
District Science Curriculum Coach
Cypress Fairbanks ISD
Fernando Ruiz
STEAM Educator / School Administrator
Oakland Colegio Campestre / Colombia Space School.
Nicole Langenhuizen
NASA Teacher
Forest Lake Elementary School
Becky Fritchie
Bluff Ridge Primary
Chrystal Barker Barker
Forest Lake Elementary
Paula Eschbach
Upper Arlington City Schools
Dr. Irving Rosales Diaz
Aerospace Academy of Mexico
Scarlett Randall
4th & 5th teacher
Hawthorne Elem.
Margaret (Peggy) Bohlin
Science Teacher
All Saints Catholic School
Mrs. Christina Mullin Mullin
Father Leduc School
Marjorie Rivera
Navigator Academy of Leadership Davenport
Akiko Kojima
SEEC Crew / Elementary School Teacher
Takashi Elementary School
Ron Schmit
Observatory Coordinator
Anoka Hennepin School District #11
Natalie Garcia
Cotulla Independent School District
Jessica Hostiadi
Grade 6 Teacher
Rhema En Cara School
Shelly Grandell
G/T Science Educator
Jeffco Public Schools
Hector David Ariza Betancur
Fundación Jorge Enrique Perea Perea
Audra Peck
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Anna Vershynina
Professor of Mathematics
University of Houston
Mrs. Linda Frantz
K-5 STEM Educator
Putnam City Schools
Patricia Irby
Science teacher
Horn Lake middle school
Tori McIntosh
North Dakota Space Grant Consortium
Ms. Machin Norris
Education/SEEC Crew/Space Foundation Teacher Liaison 11-14/NASM-TII
Greg Pitonza
Middle School Technology and STEM Teacher
Canajoharie Middle School
Mrs. Dianea Phillips
Science Yourself! NO G's About It!
Jalver Uyaban
STEAM Projects Coordinator
Oakland colegio campestre / Colombia Space School
Simcha Waisman
One Stop Richmond Hill Community Center

My Session Status

Send Feedback

Session detail
Allows attendees to send short textual feedback to the organizer for a session. This is only sent to the organizer and not the speakers.
To respect data privacy rules, this option only displays profiles of attendees who have chosen to share their profile information publicly.

Changes here will affect all session detail pages