Skip to main page content



  • Verjine Adanalian, Equal Justice Works Crime Victims Justice Corps Legal Fellow, Ohio Justice and Policy Center
  • Timothy Ahrens, Sr. Minister, First Congregational Church
  • Ruth Alpers, BCC, ACPE Supervisor Chaplain III, Pastoral Care ACPE Supervisor, Pastoral Care, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
  • Eric Avner, VP, Sr Program Manager - Community Development, Haile/U.S. Bank Foundation
  • Talia Avnon-Benveniste, Director, Israel Rabbinic Program, HUC-JIR




  • Lucy Dinner, Temple Beth Or, Raleigh, NC
  • Larry Dressler, Consultant, Blue Wing Consulting
  • Ellen Weinberg Dreyfus, Co-chair of the Task Force on the Experience of Women in the Rabbinate, Past President of the CCAR, Shir Tikvah, Homewood, IL



  • Marla Feldman, Executive Director, Women of Reform Judaism
  • Karen Fox, California Licensed Marriage and Family Psychotherapist, Adjunct faculty in Pastoral Counseling at HUC-JIR LA
  • Joan Friedman, Associate Professor, The College of Wooster
  • Joy Friedman, Director of Organizing, Religious Action Center of Reform Judaism



  • Hilly Haber, Fifth Year Rabbinical Student, HUC-JIR
  • Jonathan Hecht, Dean, HUC-JIR, Cincinnati
  • Miriam Heller Stern, National Director, School of Education, HUC-JIR
  • Alan Henkin, Special Consultant/ Placement Director Emeritus, CCAR
  • Susannah Heschel, Chair, Jewish Studies Program, Eli Black Professorship of Jewish Studies, Dartmouth University
  • Mary Huber, Professor at Wright State and Founder of Conversations for Change, Conversations for Change


  • Walter Jacob, President, Abraham Geiger College
  • Ally Jacobson, Fifth Year Rabbinical Student, HUC-JIR
  • Stephen Johnsongrove, Attorney/Deputy Director for Policy, Ohio Justice and Policy Center
  • Sam Joseph, Eleanor Sinsheimer Distinguished Service Professor of Jewish Education and Leadership Development HUC-JIR/Cincinnati, HUC-JIR


  • Meredith Kahan, K.K. Bene Israel Rockdale Temple, Cincinnati, OH
  • andy kahn, Temple Emanu-el, New York, NY
  • Jason Kalman, Professor of Classical Hebrew Literature and Interpretation; Gottschalk-Slade Chair in Jewish Intellectual History, HUC-JIR
  • Roberta Kaplan, Civil Rights Lawyer
  • Nancy Kasten, Community Educator and Co-Chair, Faith Forward Dallas
  • Jan Katzew, HUC-JIR Rabbinical Program Director, Cincinnati, HUC-JIR
  • Peter Knobel, Chair, Task Force on Retiree-Successor Relations, Past President of the CCAR, Beth Emet The Free Synagogue, Evanston, Illinois
  • Stephanie Kramer, Congregation Shomrei Torah, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Lawrence Kushner, Congregation Emanu-El, San Francisco, CA



  • Fani Magnus Monson, Development Consultant, Fani Magnus Consulting
  • Art Markman, Annabel Irion Worsham Centennial Professor of Psychology and Marketing at the University of Texas at Austin and Director of the IC2 (Innovation-Creativity-Capital) Institute, University of Texas
  • Sharon Mars, Temple Israel, Columbus,OH
  • Ofek Meir, Chairperson, Maram (& CEO of the Leo Baeck Education Center)
  • David Meredith, Lead Pastor, Clifton United Methodist Church
  • Erica Messer, Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, Cincinnati Children's Hospital
  • Michael Meyer, Adolph S. Ochs Professor of Jewish History Emeritus, HUC-JIR
  • Miranda Meyerson, Head of Outreach and Partnerships for ADL’s Center for Technology and Society, ADL
  • Leon Morris, President, Pardes Institute of Jewish Studies
  • Joel Mosbacher, Temple Shaaray Tefila, New York, NY
  • Mark Mussman, Director of Education, Greater Cincinnati Homeless Coalition


  • Pamela Nadell, Patrick Clendenen Chair in Women’s and Gender History, American University
  • Sasha Naiman, Attorney/ Deputy Director, Ohio Justice and Policy Center
  • Michael Namath, Director of Leadership Development, Religious Action Center of Reform Judaism


  • Jim Obergefell, Plaintiff in the Supreme Court Case Legalizing Same-Sex Marriage
  • Ranen Omer-Sherman, The JHFE Endowed Chair in Judaic Studies, University of Louisville
  • Chen Ben Or Tsfoni, Beit Samueli, Center for Reform and Israeli Judaism, Raanana, Israel




  • Rabbi Rachel Sabath Beit-Halachmi, Scholar, Author, Public Speaker, Leadership Consultant
  • Marc Saperstein, Professor of Jewish History and Homiletics, Leo Baeck College, London
  • Rachel Saphire, Temple Beth Elohim, Wellesley, MA
  • Richard Sarason, Director of the Pines School of Graduate Studies, Professor of Rabbinic Literature and Thought, and The Deutsch Family Professor of Rabbinics and Liturgy at Hebrew Union College-Jewish Institute of Religion in Cincinnati, OH, HUC-JIR
  • Abby Schwartz, Director of the Skirball Museum in Cincinnati, HUC-JIR
  • Julie Schwartz, Associate dean, CPE Supervisor and Professor of Human Relations, HUC-JIR
  • Amy Schwartzman, Temple Rodef Shalom,Falls Church, VA
  • Rami Shapiro, Director, One River Foundation
  • Jana Sharp, Founder and Principal, Sharp Insight, LLC
  • Yvon Shore, Director of Liturgical Arts and Music, HUC-JIR
  • Ariana Silverman, Isaac Agree Downtown Synagogue, Detroit, MI
  • Beth Singer, Congregation Emanu-El, San Francisco, CA
  • Joseph Skloot, Professor, HUC-JIR
  • Tiffany Smith, Attorney/Team Leader, Incarcerated Survivors of Domestic Violence, Ohio Justice and Policy Center
  • Alden Solovy, Liturgist, Teacher, Author, To Bend Light
  • Amy Spitalnick, Director, Integrity First for America
  • Rebekah Stern, Congregation Beth El, Berkeley, CA
  • Bryan Stevenson, Founder and Director, Equal Justice Initiative
  • Lance Sussman, Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, Elkins Park, PA



  • Gayle Warm, Executive Committee, Isaac M. Wise Temple
  • Mark Washofsky, HUC Professor, Chair of Freehof Institute, HUC-JIR
  • Josh Weinberg, Executive Director of ARZA, URJ / ARZA
  • Andrea Weiss, Provost, HUC-JIR
  • Sarah Weiss, Executive Director, The Holocaust and Humanity Center
  • Julia Weisz, Or Ami, Calabasas, CA
  • Josh Whinston, Temple Beth Emeth, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Vanessa White, Chief of Staff, Council Member Greg Landsman
  • Nancy Wiener, Director, Blaustein Center for Pastoral Counseling and Dr. Paul and Trudy Steinberg Chair in Human Relations, HUC-JIR
  • Steven Windmueller, Rabbi Alfred Gottschalk Emeritus Professor of Jewish Communal Service, HUC-JIR
  • Brad Wise, Executive Director, Rebel Pilgrim Productions, LLC
  • Ryan Wynett, Learning Lab Specialist, National Underground Railroad Freedom Center




These settings relate to the people listings. Choose the functionality that you want to enable.

An intro text that will appear at the top of the speaker listing page.
Enable participants search